resa Book now
Choice of room
Arrival
Juillet
2
2018
Departure
Juillet
7
2018

Reviews


All reviews

1.0 rating
2 July 2019

We booked two rooms for this hotel in March so that we could stay here during the World Cup. The hotel charged us the full rate, which was non-refundable. Three weeks before check-in we received an email saying they were moving us to a new hotel. I responded asking why and what were the details. They told me they were moving us because of the World Cup (duh it was planned for four years) and that the new hotel was comparable. In reality, this hotel was way more expensive (which I had already paid) and it was attached to the stadium. To make matters worse, these jokers would not refund the difference in the hotels and told the other hotel not to even give us an invoice. When I asked for an invoice they told me no! In my opinion these people are crooks. Do not stay here ever.

Bradley B

 - 

Tripadvisor

1.0 rating
1 July 2019

We planned a family vacation and booked two rooms –4 months in advance. We contacted the hotel directly because even thought the rates were high, we felt very lucky to get the rooms for the USA vs Sweden WWC game. Talked with the hotel directly several times. Then two weeks before the game received email telling us that we could not have the rooms because there was a World CUp game that day–go figure! They assured us that they would get us rooms. They did, at the IBIS about two miles away. When we go there we found that the rooms at the IBIS were not nearly what the rooms we were charged for by Stadium. Then imagine our surprise to learn we had been billed again for the rooms in the Stadium that we could not have. We paid $900.00 for two standard rooms for two nights when the rates posted in Ibis were $150.00 per night. We were over-billed by $300.00 for the rooms we got and double billed to boot. When we went to Stadium to meet the staff and try to get the billing issue resolved, they told us that they could not directly refund our card and that they would need to do an electronic transfer to our bank at the beginning of the next Month! Needless to say we were reluctant to give the info, but had no real choice. Now, at the beginning of the Month–no refund. Ibis will not issue an invoice to us because “we didn’t pay” and no one is answering the phones at the Stadium. Like I said, criminals! Avaoid at all costs

Vyper1963

 - 

Tripadvisor

1.0 rating
10 June 2019

Had booked two rooms for the England game which have now been cancelled, emailed the hotel a week ago to check the booking was ok as I’d read other reviews on here but they didn’t have the manners to even answer my email. They should not be selling rooms they do not intend of fulfilling. I suspect they were offered a better price for the rooms which is unacceptable

Susanna234

 - 

Tripadvisor

1.0 rating
8 June 2019

We booked 2 rooms for a family of 4, for Friday 14th following the Eng v Arg game in the Women WC. Now they’ve just cancelled our £400 bookings and tried to rip us off by trying to place us in a much cheaper hotel. They’ve also withholding £400 payment for no good reason. Nothing but a shower of crooks. You’ve been warned.

John M

 - 

Tripadvisor

3.0 rating
5 June 2019

J’ai réservé cet hôtel pour faire plaisir à mon chéri qui est un fan de foot et ce concept est très original mais … On m’a envoyé un mail le matin pour nous informer que c’était un jour de match et donc qu’au lieu de 15h l’heure d’arrivée dans la chambre passée à 23h car Chambre transformée en loge pour le match. On vous offre quand même des places en fan club en attendant… Mais à votre arrivée dans le stade, personne ne sait vous renseigner sur l’hôtel, où aller déposer les valises…
On nous envoie dans un parking qui finalement n’est pas celui de l’hôtel et le lendemain pour retrouver la voiture, une galère, personne ne sait vous renseigner encore une fois et en plus a la fin la grille était fermée.. Vous ne pouvez pas aller sur les gradins en guise de terrasse, la porte est fermée, et tout le monde nettoie le stade, gradins, pelouse.. donc vous fermez vites les rideaux.. Dommage car la chambre est bien agencée, spacieuse et propre. Il faut juste éviter les soirs de match car je pense que l’organisation n’est pas encore au top …

CoralieFnl

 - 

Tripadvisor

1.0 rating
4 June 2019

Dear 1872 Stadium Hotel,
I would like to ask that a supervisor contact me.
I am NOT in agreement with your proposal to relocate my daughter and I. I paid IN FULL for my rooms on 26 Feb 2019 in the amount of 380 Euros. You have had my money for 3 months. At the time that I booked, the hotels in the area were 50 – 75 Euros per night. I chose your hotel because of the 4 star experience, the proximity to the match and the view of the pitch. My daughter and I will be coming into Le Havre via train, I have NO intention on renting a vehicle, especially since the hotel is attached to the stadium. What I have been offered is an insult. The accommodations are extremely inferior, the price is in NO WAY equivalent and I will also need to spend additional money and time to get to and from the game. I have no wish to change my reservation and the solution that has been put forth is short sighted, especially since my daughter and I are traveling alone and booking at your hotel offered a greater level of security and convenience. Plus, I cannot believe that you are attempting to cancel my reservation less than a month before I am set to leave. My excitement at leaving on this trip has been severely diminished because of your callous disregard for me and my daughter, I have completely planned my trip and have secured, paid in full and received a confirmation of my reservation at your hotel. Doesn’t that count as a binding contract?
I look forward to hearing from a supervisor,

Shirley Dickinson

 - 

1872 Stadium Hotel

5.0 rating
22 April 2019

Cette destination est exceptionnelle, le cadre original, avec une équipe dynamique… le petit déjeuner est agréable et très copieux (tables en terrasse avec petit déjeuner au soleil). Chambre confortable. Nous reviendrons…

sarah9173

 - 

Tripadvisor

1.0 rating
18 April 2019

Bonjour, je pense que cette expérience pourra servir si comme moi vous étiez impatient de découvrir cet hôtel qui sur le papier présente de nombreuses qualités. Voici mon histoire, afin d’offrir un beau week-end pour l’union qui lie ma femme et moi, j’ai sélectionné cet hôtel et réserver près d’une semaine à l’avance sur un site de réservation et 3 jours avant le départ, l’hôtel considère ne pas avoir pu vérifier ma carte bancaire (je pense surtout qu’en réalité ils ont fait du sur-booking) et à donc purement et simplement annulé ma réservation.
Ce genre de pratique est plus que limite surtout quand vous prévoyez tout un séjour et qu’à la dernière minute tout est remis en question.
Je vous invite donc à bien réfléchir lorsque vous validerez votre nuit dans cette hôtel, si vous ne voulez pas vous retrouver à dormir au formule 1 faute d’hébergement le jour J.
Bien à vous.

william f

 - 

Tripadvisor

5.0 rating
14 April 2019

Nous avons séjourné une nuit dans cet hôtel atypique.
Les photos représentent tout à fait l hotel. La chambre était propre. L’endroit très calme. Pour le petit dej est copieux il y a tout ce qu’il faut. La vue est juste magnifique. Les hotesses au petit soin et très agreables. Il n’y a vraiment rien à dire. A refaire sans hesiter !
Merci à vous 👌

Meriem N

 - 

Tripadvisor

5.0 rating
22 March 2019

J’ai très bien dormi, au calme avec vue sur le stade c’est Top. Chambre spacieuse moderne et très confortable. Le petit déjeuner est très bien aussi avec des bons produits. Parking fermé 1 disposition et salle de fitness. Génial pour les amoureux du Foot ou pour un séjour qui change

angot y

 - 

Tripadvisor

Legal informations